Home Travel Indulge in the Luxurious Experience of Maharajas Train Ticket Booking Journey

Indulge in the Luxurious Experience of Maharajas Train Ticket Booking Journey

by Uneeb Khan

The Maharaja Express Train is the world’s leading luxury train, winning the World Travel Award for seven consecutive years. Also, this ultra-luxury train provides a majestic experience that is beyond description. In 2011, the Maharaja Express Train was runner-up in the Specialist category at the Conde Nast Travelers Reader Choice Travel Award. If you wish to experience luxury train travel, the Maharaja Express should be on your bucket list. This train runs on 4 circuits and covers 12 destinations across North-West and Central India. The sojourn on the Maharaja Express lets you enjoy the spiritual, cultural, heritage, and enchanting landscapes of India. It will give you a deep insight into the royal hospitality culture of the country. Furthermore, the train ticket booking online of Maharaja Express is quite easy and with the avail of huge offers and discounts.   

About Maharajas Luxury Train Journeys  

The luxury train known as “The Palace on Wheels” runs on 4 circuits throughout India with the unique names of North, Central, and Western India. On this train, you can receive all the luxuries and comforts that you would desire for. If you do this train booking online, then you will get to enjoy the onboard facilities which give you an extravagant experience.  

  1. The Heritage of India  

The Maharaja Express is a luxury train that has amassed many accolades by winning the hearts of its guests. This is one of the popular circuits, which covers 7 Days and 6 Nights journey that covers historic sites, hidden gems, and popular tourist attractions of India. The train departs from Mumbai and takes passengers through stunning landscapes to Delhi. With stops in Udaipur, Bikaner, Jaipur, and Ranthambore, passengers will get to experience some of India’s most beautiful sites. UNESCO World Heritage Sites Agra and Delhi are also included in this journey, ensuring that travelers have a delightful experience. If you are looking to travel and experience the heritage of India, you can process the train booking online through the IRCTC portal or from any 3rd party but with a recognized IRCTC train ticket booking app.   

  1. Treasures of India  

This luxurious train expedition will take you on a 4-day, 3-night journey starting from the national capital, Delhi. This scenic tour is based on the most popular Golden Triangle circuit of India and will take you to three famous cities and their respective tourist destinations. From the magnificent forts and ancient temples to the exquisite palaces and historical monuments, this train will take you through it all before arriving at the Ranthambore national park where you’ll get to see glimpses of the Royal Bengal Tiger and other wild animals in their natural habitat.  

  1. The Indian Panorama  

The Maharaja Express has provided a luxurious travel experience by offering world-class facilities and access to the rich cultural heritage of various regions in India. This covers its journey in 7 days and 6 nights, starting from Delhi and making stops at several UNESCO World Heritage sites, including Jaipur and Agra. Other majestic sites, such as Fatehpur Sikri and Ranthambore, can also be visited on this excursion. Orchha and Khajuraho are two beautiful and historic sites in India that can be reached by taking this train. The journey will also take you to Varanasi – the oldest city in the world – where you can feel the spiritual vibes. The majestic beauty of the city will leave you spellbound. The journey ends after 7 days, from where it started.  

  1. The Indian Splendor  

On this 7-day, 6-night journey, you will have the opportunity to experience the luxury train while taking in the sights of historical monuments, palaces, forts, dunes, glistening lakes, and magical beaches. This train ticket booking online journey begins in Delhi and ends in Mumbai, giving you a taste of the delicious cuisines and hospitable culture of India. You will get a chance to see the magnificent architecture of the Mughals, the luxurious lifestyles of the Maharajas, and the glamorous beauty of a bygone era. The grandeur and variety of India will leave you speechless.  

Know the Cabins of Maharaja Express  

When you do Maharaja train ticket booking online, you have the access to travel with any of the 4 types of cabins including-  

  1. Deluxe Cabin  

The Maharaja Express has a capacity of 40 guests and lodges 20 deluxe cabins on the train. These 112 sq. ft. cabins are spacious enough to accommodate twin sharing or double beds. The facilities provided in each cabin are Wi-Fi internet, a range of toiletries, an LCD screen, a personal safe, a wardrobe, a hairdryer, a bathrobe, a writing table, and slippers.  

  1. Junior Suite  

The Junior Suite on The Orient Express is a 150 sq. ft. cabin that comes complete with a double bed, desk, wardrobe, and full-sized en suite bathroom. There are plenty of drawers and wardrobes for storing your belongings, and the spacious cabin offers extravagant lodging for guests with its graceful interiors. The train houses 20 junior suites that can accommodate up to 36 people. The facilities of the Deluxe Cabin and Junior Suite are the same, with the only difference being the total area of the suites.  

  1. Suite   

There are only four suites on the Maharaja Express train, each with a capacity of eight people. These 220-square-foot cabins are equipped with Sylvan furnishings, modern amenities, and elegant adornments. The quaint décor of these suites includes a separate living room and bedroom, an upholstered armchair with a side table, and a minibar. The contemporary amenities in the suite will give you a taste of the luxurious life.  

  1. Presidential Suite  

The Presidential Suite on the Maharaja Express Train is the most lavish suite you’ll ever find. This grand cabin has a double room and a twin room, two bathrooms, and a separate sitting area/dining room. You’ll enjoy an unparalleled stay with all the luxuries and elegance you could ever want.  


Book Your Maharaja’s luxurious train tickets online with an easy and smooth process through the leading IRTC provider- Trainman. Download their app to know about its scintillating features such as live train status, train routes, etc.   

Read more on https://businesszag.com/

Related Posts

Businesszag logo

Businesszag is an online webpage that provides business news, tech, telecom, digital marketing, auto news, and website reviews around World.

Contact us: info@businesszag.com

@2022 – Businesszag. All Right Reserved. Designed by Techager Team